Library Board of Trustees

The 2019 Board of Trustees

The Cumberland County Public Library & Information Center is a department of the Cumberland County Government and operates under service policies approved by a Library Board of Trustees. The Board consists of seven members, each serving a three-year term, appointed by the Cumberland County Board of Commissioners. One County Commissioner is appointed to serve as Liaison to the Trustees and attends all meetings.

Authority and Responsibilities

Brian J. Tyler

717-514-6889 (H/C)

Belinda J. Wilkerson
Vice Chair

Fayetteville, NC

Irene Grimes

Hope Mills NC

Daniel Montoya

3505 Cokefield Drive
Fayetteville, NC 28306-9027
910-672-1560 (W)

Paige W. Ross

201 Hay St., Suite 301
Fayetteville, NC 28304
910-483-6210 (W)

Betsy Small

P.O. Box 228
Linden, NC 28356-0228

Katrina Tiffany


Jody Risacher
Library Director

300 Maiden Lane
Fayetteville, NC 28301-5032
910-483-7727 x1304

2019 Library Board of Trustee Meeting Calendar

Regular meetings are on third Thursday of each month at 9:05 a.m.

Date Location Agenda Minutes
January 17 Headquarters Agenda Minutes
February 21 Headquarters Agenda Minutes
March 21 Bordeaux Agenda Minutes
April 18 East Regional Agenda
May 16 Headquarters
June 20 North Regional
July No scheduled meeting
August No scheduled meeting
September 19 Headquarters
October 17 Spring Lake
November 21 Headquarters
**December 12 Headquarters

** Exception 2nd Thursday - Tradition moves the December Board meeting to the second Thursday in order to avoid conflict with vacation and holiday schedules.

2018 Meeting Minutes
2017 Meeting Minutes
2016 Meeting Minutes
2015 Meeting Minutes