Board of Trustees

The 2015 Board of Trustees

The Cumberland County Public Library & Information Center is a department of the Cumberland County Government and operates under service policies approved by a Library Board of Trustees. The Board consists of seven members, each serving a three-year term, appointed by the Cumberland County Board of Commissioners. One County Commissioner is appointed to serve as Liaison to the Trustees and attends all meetings.

Authority and Responsibilities

Sarah Vanderclute

7669 Herlot Drive
Fayetteville NC 28311-9409
910-488-9202 (H)
910-910-494-1405 (C)

Mary E. Thomas
Vice Chair

217 Cecil Avenue
Spring Lake, NC 28390-2522
910-497-7574 (H)

Daisy D. Maxwell
7113 Fillyaw Road
Fayetteville, NC 28303-5640
910-868-5611 (H)

Daniel Montoya

3505 Cokefield Drive
Fayetteville, NC 28306-9027
910-672-1560 (W)

Paige W. Ross

201 Hay St., Suite 301
Fayetteville, NC 28304
910-483-6210 (W)

Betsy Small

P.O. Box 228
Linden, NC 28356-0228

Brian J. Tyler

717-514-6889 (H/C)

Jody Risacher
Library Director

300 Maiden Lane
Fayetteville, NC 28301-5000
910-483-1580 (business)

2015 Library Board of Trustee Meeting Calendar

Regular meetings are on third Thursday of each month at 9:05 a.m.

Date Location Agenda Minutes
January 15 Headquarters Agenda Minutes
February 19 Headquarters Agenda Minutes
March 19 Cliffdale Agenda Minutes
April 16 East Regional Agenda Minutes
May 21 Headquarters Agenda Minutes
June 18 Headquarters Agenda Minutes
July No scheduled meeting
August No scheduled meeting
September 17 Headquarters Agenda Minutes
October 15 Spring Lake Agenda Minutes
November 19 Headquarters Agenda
**December 10 Headquarters

** Exception 2nd Thursday - Tradition moves the December Board meeting to the second Thursday in order to avoid conflict with vacation and holiday schedules.